It's my first time study abroad and it's in Nanjing, China

Negga negga negga

When I woke up I felt that the weather allowed me to get out and running. After my pass I walked around the running field and a man came to me and asked about the time. He started to talk in english with me because I told him I don't speak Chinese. It was really fun to talk to him, because every time he didn't know how to explain something he started every meaning with saying "negga negga negga" or maybe "n*gga n*gga n*gga" (Hope I don't get in trouble for this) I dont know which one he say, but it sounds almost the same. At the begining was like shocked and tought that I heard wrong but after awhile I realise that he really say that world. At that time I had not eat anything and the sun was really hot so I almost fainted. I tried to stay up and talk to that man but the only thing I heard from him was "negga negga negga". I didn't want to be rude and walk away. I want to record our conversation but that's make me a bad person.

So after that while me and Freddie went for some shopping I asked Freddie what that means and he said that if you don't find any word you can use "negga". So I walked around and used it the whole day.
I went to buy some jacket/hoodie because it start to get cold here in Nanjing, but I didn't buy any jacket. Instead I bought 2 shoes, 1 shirt and a really nice bag.
I have made a shopping rule because I can't go around and buy everything I want. So the rule is, every 3 days I can buy 1 clothes or if I manage to stay without shopping for 5 days in  row I earn to buy 2 clothes.

I eat sushi today, it was a bless. Feels like I haven't eat it for years. Anyway Freddie got a text message that there's some girls at our university that want to meet me. So we met up with them and had some beers and I teached them play "pokay", but in mandarin instead.

Moon Cake

Comments
Posted by: LVE

jag tror det uttalas, "ni ga" du något*... eller du kanske vet redan, fina skor föresten

2010-09-24 @ 01:53:41
Posted by: Connie

Haha Trieu! Jaaa, ordet uttalas å stavas på pinyin "nei ge".. bästa ordet haha! ;D



Have fun! =)

2010-09-24 @ 07:36:43
URL: http://concon.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0