It's my first time study abroad and it's in Nanjing, China

The holiday part 1

The Chinese celebrate their national day October 1st. So every students had holiday from october 1st to 7th. Most students of our school went back home to their hometown to celebrate it with their family. Some stayed here in the university because their hometown was to far from Nanjing. So most of my friends stayed in the campus, like me to far from home.




I really want to go to Shanghai for the expo on my holiday, but I didn't. The reason is I think there's to many people during the holiday. I stayed here in Nanjing on my holiday and hang with my friends. Ashell, Jessica, Via, Pelle, Lisa, Kevin, Virginia and also with my neighbors the vietnamese.

Me, Jessica, Via went to a place where there's only selling stuff from Taiwan, even the food is from Taiwan. So we had a walk there. It has only been open for 10 days so there was some store that hasn't opened. The place was really fresh and modern. The bad thing is that didn't have any good clothes there. Via introduce me to a designer there and we exchange number to have a meeting where he can talk more about how things works. We took alot of pictures there but somehow they got deleted so I don't have any pictures from that place.



On Sunday the vietnamese from my university was going to Nanjing agricultural university to meet up with other vietnamese people from that university. They invited me to play soccer and have a dinner with them. I decided to join them and get to know them. Everyone was really nice to me. On the way to the university everyone asked me the same questions, I don't know how many times I repeated my answers.
So they started to play soccer and I sat with the audience and got to know Hang, May, Phuong, Tung and Duong. Hang tried really hard to get pictures with me but I denied, but in the end she got her freaking picture.
I joined them to play the second half and scored 2 goals!! Trieu scored! It was funny because I told them that I don't know how to play soccer and when I scored the first time everyone was laughing. The second time I scored they where laughing even more. Which university won?
Ofcourse Nanjing Forestry University.

The whole day I was with the elder. Litteraly with the elder. Everyone was over 30 years old, I don't know why they didn't let me be with guys at my age. Oh I forgot to say that every vietnamese I met are from the northen part of Vietnam. So it really hard for me to understand what they say. Some people know that and talk really slowly so I can understand them. So when I was sitting with the elder they pointed at a pictures and asked me "do you know who this is?". I looked at the picuture of an old man, I had seen him before but didn't remeber the name. So I told them to give me 1 min. After 20 seconds I remeber the name of that old man. It was of course "Bac Ho" (spelling).
The dinner was as I always say in china "it was so so"(so so means ok). The man that invited me forced me to drink alot. He toast with me but he didn't freaking drink is liquor. I was really angry so at one point I decide to go from the party and went to 1912 and meet up with Jessica and Via.



Comments
Posted by: MP

OH, jag känner igen den maträtten! är det friterade bläckfisk "bollar"? om ja, svingott!!!

2010-10-13 @ 11:51:07
Posted by: Kikki

Troi oi! Tog det dig 20 sekunder att minnas Bac Ho? Ett ord - ILLA! xD

2010-10-16 @ 08:17:55

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0