It's my first time study abroad and it's in Nanjing, China

Shanghai october part 2 InnJoy Youth Hostel


Innjoy Youth Hostel
Located in ZhaoShan Road 394, near the subway station called Linping Road.
It takes 5 minutes to wal. When we checked in at 6 pm there wasn't no one of the guest there, but when we came back at night I meet alot of foreigners. I was surprised that so many foreigners where living here, because the hostel was just so so(means okej in chinese). Every night we came back to the hostel there was always some new visitors, but not in one bed. Jamesons bed. I meet Jameson the first night at the hostel. He was sitting in the lobby with Kyle and Charles. They was drinking beer and talked. Jameson and Kyle are both from Philidelphia and work as teachers in Shanghai. Charles on the other hand was from Canada and just travel around China.


Kyle, Charles, me and Jameson

One morning When I woke up I saw two girls on the opposite side of my bed. At first I thought they where chinese but when I heard them speal I knew they was from Korea. Their name was Joey and Pinpin(I think) and we started to talk about famous korean starts, such as Big Bang. They both stiudy in Hangzhou, China. Joey is a type of girl that like to party so we exchange number. At that time Jameson woke up and I introduce them to each other. It was so funny when Joey asked Jameson where he lives in China.

Joey: Where do you live?
Jameson: Here
Joey: Oh, so you live here in Shanghai?
Jameson: Yeah, here in this bed
Joey didn't understand what Jameson talked about so she asked him again.
Jameson: Yes, I live here in this hostel. This bed

Everyone included Jameson was laughing. Jameson life style is drink in the night and teach English to chinese student in daytime.
I meet alot of foreigner and talked to them and everyone was very friendly, but I got some time limit everytime.
Me and Via was tired after our first expo day, but I couldn't sleep because my camera memoery was full. So I went down to the lobby by myself and try to find someone with a computer so I can transfer all the picture from the camera into my usb. I meet Charles, Marc and two bulgarian girls down the lobby and we started to talk. After awhile Vie came down and was sitting behind me with her head on my back. I told her that if she sleey she can go upstairs and sleep first, but she refused. After 5 min she felt asleep and again I told her the same thing. After awhile she started to do the same thing again and the other was looking at her and wonder why she's not going upstairs and sleep. Even I don't know was she was thinking at that time. Did she want me to company to go to sleep with her? We don't even sleep on the same bed.

Anyway the hostel was okey to live in. The price for one person was 60 yuen/night and for me it was okey. I don't spend my days in the hostel, I just need some roof over the head and then I'm happy. That hostel was perfect to meet new friends, I meet alot when I spent my time there, even got to know two swedish girls.



Comments

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0