It's my first time study abroad and it's in Nanjing, China

Shanghai october part 1

Shanghai part 1
October 15-18 2010

One way ticket from Nanjing to Shanghai cost around 150 yen with the express train and it takes around 1 hour. I like the seat in the express train , it's comfortable and have a lot of space. The best thing about the seat is that you can decide if you want to sit the same direction as the train is moving or backwards. See how it works in this video here.

Me and Via went to the train station the day before departure to buy ticket to Shanghai. I don't know what she was thinking but she manage to buy four ticket to Shanghai and none back to Nanjing. At that time I wasn't mad at her because people make mistakes and I know that somehow we can fix the problem. I was in bad mood when she talk to the receptionist and didn't explain to me about the situation even tho I asked her. The thing is when we arrived to Shanghai I told her that we can solve the problem by changing the date because the receptionist told her we can't change destination. So we asked a security guard in Shanghai and he told us that we can return the ticket and get the money back to buy new tickets, but there was another problem. You have to do it in the city you bought the ticket. So she send the tickets to her friend in Nanjing to return the tickets. We could have solve it in the beginning if she just told me whats going on when she talked to the receptionist.
I know she just want to take care of everything and let me enjoy the trip, but I want to be apart of this and also take responsibility. After we fixed the ticket we went to our hostel. I have to tell you that it took time to find a place to stay at because of the expo. Most of the hotel didn't have room available and some hotel/hostel you have to be a chinese native to live there.

tomorrow I'll continue to write about the hostel.


Comments

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0