It's my first time study abroad and it's in Nanjing, China

Jiming Temple. Never give up

November 14 2010 Sunday



Today I'm been in Jiming temple with Katy to pray for my sick grandmother.

Before we went to the temple we eat at a restaurant name "Les 5 Sense". A good restaurant and I will definitely eat there again. After the temple we visit SouthEast University because it's near the temple.
The same night I made friend with Katy I meet a german girl. Her name is Yogca(I think) and she study in SouthEast uni. That night Katy gave her number to Yogca but she think she gave Yogca the wrong number.
So Katy want to find her so we start ask a foreigner at the track field. Me and Katy thought Yogca was the chinese name and we told everyone that her name is Yogca, tall and was from german. He told us there's alot of german students in his uni, but he advice us to go to the dormitory for internationall students.
We asked alot of chinese students but they are like students in my school don't know where the foreigners live. There was a time where I want to stop looking for Yogca, I was thinking there is noway we can find her. But Katy on the other hand didn't want to quit here. I made a promise to her that we will find the building before we leave the uni. We found it and asked several of foreigners if they know Yogca. Again Katy didn't stop there she believed that we will some how find her.
Some guys from africa showed us to a dorm with a german flag on the door. I knocked and Pato open the door. We explained the whole situation and he knew Yogca. Yogca isn't her chinese name it's her "real" name. He followed us to her dorm and surprisly Yogca remember us. Well she remember me as "the swedish guy". I made friends with Pato(Mexican), Wendy(states) and Helena also from the states. They all can speak chinese and that made me want to learn chinese also. I was so happy when Wendy and Helena said that my english is pretty good because they talked really fast to me but I still could understand what they was talking about. They seems to be kind.

What have I learn form this? Don't give up to easy, fight for it even if there is a small chance.





Comments
Posted by: LVE

sjuk fina bilder, fortsätt ett bra sätt att minnas

2010-11-18 @ 15:54:18
Posted by: Trieu

Tack tack=)

2010-11-19 @ 04:40:51
Posted by: M

Helvete vad snyggsöt hon tjejen bredvid dig är(!)

2010-11-28 @ 12:26:33
Posted by: Trieu

Vem av de menar du?

2010-11-29 @ 07:45:21

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0